excuses. Rather plausible, actually. No fictional monsters


Amywho, i decided to continue on school related humor. Ever had to make up an excuse for not having your homework? It ran away? Bullies stole it? Dog ate it? Here are some other suggestions (from youcanbefunny.com):

I was kidnapped by terrorists and they only just let me go, so I didn’t have time to do it.

I didn’t do it because I didn’t want to add to my teacher’s heavy workload.

A bunch of nerds stole it to make sure theirs were completely perfect.

We ran out of toilet paper at my house last night, and my Dad isn’t feeling so good.He grabbed it in a big rush and I haven’t seen it since.

My mother took it to have it framed.

I let somebody copy it but they never gave it back.

My mom’s whooping cough vaccination wore off and we had to go to the hospital.

I wasn’t able to do my homework this weekend because when I went ice fishing, the heater inside of the tent got too close to the wall of the tent, starting it on fire. And when I ran out of there, I realized that my cat was still in there. My cat was in there because all the small fish that I catch, I just give to my cat. But when I went back for my cat, the fire was too hot.So I spent the weekend mourning the loss of my cat.

“You said do questions 1-10. You didn’t say bring them in.”

My youngest daughter couldn’t turn in her homework because her younger step-brother had stolen it, filled it in and turned it in to his teacher to prove how smart he was.

My house is being fumigated and I don’t want to go in there and suffocate just to get it.

I didn’t do it because I spent all night doing the previous night’s homework.

My Dad accidentally put it in his briefcase and took it to work.

My flash drive exploded.

The cleaning lady threw it away.

My brother stole it in a fit of sibling rivalry

Leave a Reply

